In Supportbench, a message is a piece of information that you want to share with the whole organization, a team, or community users via the community.
Agents who are part of the team able to view the message receive an alert on the new message as well as are greeted to these messages until it is either deleted or expire.
If you use a community template, community users will also be able to view community specific messages on the community landing pages.
All agents that will be able to view the message will receive a notification and will be visible to them when they login or click on the logo.
In Supportbench, a notification is a piece of information that you want to share with the whole organization or team. The difference between messages and notifications is that once the notification is sent to the agent, the message will no longer be visible and expires automatically.
Was this article helpfu?
Thank you for voting
You are related to multiple companies. Please select the company you wish to login as.