What do you need help with?

We are here and ready to help.

How to include-exclude customers from workflows firing

Workflows are a powerful feature and sometimes it's necessary to exclude certain customers from having a workflow being run.  This could mean that you don't want X customer to receive a status change notification, or that it only will run for customers X,Y, and Z.

Exclude a company from a workflow

  1. Go to your workflow (Configuration → Workflow).
  2. Under Conditionals, find the option “Companies are not


     
  3. Search for the companies to exclude and add them to the list.
  4. Save your workflow

Run a workflow for only certain companies

  1. Go to your workflow (Configuration → Workflow).
  2. Under Conditionals, find the option “Companies are” or for one specific company, under Requirements select “Company is”.


     
  3. Search for the companies to exclude and add them to the list.
  4. Save your workflow

Exclude a contact from a workflow

  1. Go to your workflow (Configuration → Workflow).
  2. Under Conditionals, find the option “Contacts are not


     
  3. Search for the contacts to exclude and add them to the list.
  4. Save your workflow

Run workflow for only certain contacts

  1. Go to your workflow (Configuration → Workflow).
  2. Under Conditionals, find the option “Contacts are” or for one specific company, under Requirements select “Contacts is”.


     
  3. Search for the companies to exclude and add them to the list.
  4. Save your workflow
Facebook Share Tweet

Was this article helpfu?

Yes No

Thank you for voting

×
Select company

You are related to multiple companies. Please select the company you wish to login as.